What are the 14 archetypes?

What are the 14 archetypes?

Here’s a list of 14 character archetypes:

  • The Leader.
  • The Outsider.
  • The Caregiver.
  • The Rebel.
  • The Mentor.
  • The Professor.
  • The Warrior.
  • The Hunk.

What are the 15 archetypes?

15 Character Archetypes You Must Know

  • Creator / Architect.
  • Caregiver / Helper.
  • Child / Innocent.
  • Outsider / Wildcard.
  • Warrior.
  • Lover.
  • Seducer / Seductress.
  • Sage / Mentor.

Are there only 12 archetypes?

The general belief about archetypes is that there are only a select few. For example, a list of archetypes might have only 4, 6 or 12. Or, perhaps you’ll have a list of 52. The reality is that there are thousands of archetypes.

What are the 12 story archetypes?

12 Archetypal Characters to Use in Your Writing

  • The Lover.
  • The Hero.
  • The Magician.
  • The Outlaw.
  • The Explorer.
  • The Sage.
  • The Innocent.
  • The Creator.

What are the 12 archetypes in literature?

What are the 12 major archetypes?

There are twelve brand archetypes: The Innocent, Everyman, Hero, Outlaw, Explorer, Creator, Ruler, Magician, Lover, Caregiver, Jester, and Sage.

What are the 12 most common archetypes in literature?

Here are the 12 common character archetypes, as well as examples of archetype in famous works of literature and film.

  • The Lover.
  • The Hero.
  • The Magician.
  • The Outlaw.
  • The Explorer.
  • The Sage.
  • The Innocent.
  • The Creator.

What are 6 of the 12 Jungian archetypes?

Twelve archetypes have been proposed for use with branding: Sage, Innocent, Explorer, Ruler, Creator, Caregiver, Magician, Hero, Outlaw, Lover, Jester, and Regular Person.

What do the 12 archetypes represent?

The term “archetype” means original pattern in ancient Greek. Jung used the concept of archetype in his theory of the human psyche. He identified 12 universal, mythic characters archetypes reside within our collective unconscious. Jung defined twelve primary types that represent the range of basic human motivations.

What are Carl Jung 8 personality types?

The eight types are:

  • Extraverted Thinking.
  • Introverted Thinking.
  • Extraverted Feeling.
  • Introverted Feeling.
  • Extraverted Sensation.
  • Introverted Sensation.
  • Extraverted Intuition.
  • Introverted Intuition.

What are the 12 most common archetypes?

  • October 2, 2022