Who won the 3rd Test match in 2021?

Who won the 3rd Test match in 2021?

South Africa have won the third Test and they have taken the series 2-1. Brilliant comeback from Proteas after losing the first match of the series. Keegan Petersen is the hero for Proteas.

Can India draw the 3rd test?

India and South Africa will lock horns with each other in the 3rd and final Test encounter of the ongoing Test series. IND vs SA 3rd Test of India’s tour of South Africa 2021-22 will commence on January 11 at Newlands Cricket Ground in Cape Town….

Players Mohammed Siraj
Matches 2
Wickets 3
Average 51.0

Who won the toss 3rd Test?

India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and opted to bat against South Africa in the third and final Test of the three-match series on Tuesday.

What is the playing 11 of India for 3rd test?

Possible India 11 for 3rd Test: KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shardul Thakur, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma.

Has India won at Cape Town?

SA Vs IND, 3rd Test: India Lose Cape Town Finale, Suffer Another Series Defeat In South Africa. India lost a golden chance to end their winless Test series run in South Africa after losing the third and final match at Newlands, Cape Town on Friday. The Proteas take the series 2-1.

Who won toss today Ind vs Eng?

Live Score; IND: 6/0 (0.4) India have won the toss and opt to bat. Arshdeep makes debut. IND vs ENG, 1st T20I Live: ARSHDEEP MAKES DBEUT!

Who won toss Ind vs SA 3rd Test?

Hello and welcome to Sportstar’s coverage of Day 1 of the third Test between India and South Africa at Newlands in Cape Town. What a riveting day’s play we’ve had. India won the toss and decided to bat first. They lost both openers cheaply before Kohli and Pujara strung together a defiant stand.

Will Kohli play 2nd Test?

Key Highlights. Indian Test skipper Virat Kohli will not lead Team India in the second match of the ongoing Test series between the Asian giants and South Africa on Monday. Kohli, who has been replaced by KL Rahul as India’s captain will miss the 2nd Test of the three-match series between India and hosts South Africa.

Can Siraj play third Test?

Kohli confirms Siraj not match fit for 3rd Test, provides replacement update | Cricket – Hindustan Times.

Who is the vice captain of India?

HIGHLIGHTS. Jasprit Bumrah has been appointed India’s captain for the rescheduled fifth Test against England in the absence of full-time skipper Rohit Sharma, the All-India Senior Selection Committee announced on Friday. Meanwhile, Rishabh Pant has been appointed the vice-captain for the fifth Test.

Did Kohli win Test series South Africa?

This was also India’s first win in Centurion in three attempts, and the side will be aiming to capitalize on the victory as they chase their first-ever series win in South Africa. As India secured the victory, Virat Kohli’s side reached a remarkable feat in Test cricket.

Who won the last Test?

New Zealand won the ICC Test Championship mace for the first time, and were also awarded the cash prize of US$1.6 million, while India won US$800,000.

  • August 5, 2022