Who was the chief of the Swaraj Party in Assam?

Who was the chief of the Swaraj Party in Assam?

Tarun Ram Phukan (also Phookun, Assamese: তৰুণ ৰাম ফুকন; 22 January 1877 – 28 July 1939) was a prominent leader of Assam. He was popularly known as Deshbhakta.

Who is the first president of Assam?

Kuladhar Chaliha was the first elected president and Chabilal Upadhyaya was the first selected president of the committee when it was founded….

Assam Pradesh Congress Committee
President Bhupen Kumar Borah
Chairperson Debabrata Saikia
Headquarters Rajiv Bhawan, GS Road, Guwahati, Assam
Youth wing Assam Youth Congress

Who was the first president of the Indian National Congress?

After the party’s foundation in December 1885, Womesh Chandra Bonnerjee became its first president. From 1885 to 1933, the presidency had a term of one year only.

Who was the founder of Swaraj Party?

Motilal NehruChittaranjan Das
Swaraj Party/Founders

Who established Swaraj Party in 1923?

Swaraj Party

Swaraj Party (স্বরাজ দল)
Founder Chittaranjan Das, Motilal Nehru
Founded 1 January 1923
Dissolved 1935
Split from Indian National Congress

Who was first governor of Assam?

List of governors of Assam

Appointer President of India
Term length 5 Years
Inaugural holder Muhammad Saleh Akbar Hydari (Independent India) Nicholas Beatson-Bell (Pre-Independent India)
Formation 3 January 1921

Who is the first woman Chief Minister of Assam?

In the history of Assam, she was the only female and Muslim Chief Minister of the state. She was Chief Minister of Assam from 6 December 1980 to 30 June 1981. In Indian history also, Syeda Anwara Taimur was the first Muslim woman Chief Minister of any state.

Who designed the national flag of India?

Pingali VenkayyaFlag of India / Designed by

Who founded the Swaraj Party in 1923 AD?

Who established Swaraj Party Bihar?

Sri Krishna King
Swaraj Dal in Bihar was established by Sri Krishna King in 1923. Swaraj Dal, also known as Swaraj Party was a political party formed in India on 1 January 1923 after the Gaya annual conference in December 1922 of the National Congress.

Who established Swaraj?

The Swaraj Party was created on 1 January 1923 by C R Das and Motilal Nehru. The formation of the Swaraj Party came after various important events like the retreat of non-cooperation movement, the government of India act 1919 and 1923 elections.

Who is the first lady Governor of Assam?

Jagdish Mukhi is an Indian politician who is the Governor of Assam.

Who is the first Assamese?

The earliest Assamese writer, viz. Hema Saraswati and Harivara Vipra who composed Prahlada Charitra and Babruvahana parva respectively wrote under the patronage of King Durlabhanarayana of Kamatapura who ruled towards the end of the 13th or the earlier part of the 14th century.

Who is the first Indian woman prime minister?

Indira Priyadarshini Gandhi (Hindi: [ˈɪnd̪ɪɾɑː ˈɡɑːnd̪ʰi] ( listen); née Nehru; 19 November 1917 – 31 October 1984) was an Indian politician and a central figure of the Indian National Congress. She was the 3rd prime minister of India and was also the first and, to date, only female prime minister of India.

Which is the first flag of India?

The first national flag in India is said to have been hoisted on August 7, 1906, in the Parsee Bagan Square (Green Park) in Calcutta now Kolkata. The flag was composed of three horizontal strips of red, yellow and green.

  • August 7, 2022