What is domain 1 in Danielson framework?

What is domain 1 in Danielson framework?

Domain 1 describes how the teacher designs, organizes, and creates instruction for his or her students. Planning and preparation allows the teacher to transform content from textbook information to activities and exercises which make the content knowledge accessible to students.

What are the 4 domains of Danielson?

Danielson divides the complex activity of teaching into twenty-two components clustered into four domains of teaching responsibility: (1) planning and preparation, (2) the classroom environment, (3) instruction, and (4) professional responsibilities.

What is the Charlotte Danielson model?

Originally developed by Charlotte Danielson in 1996, the framework for professional practice identifies aspects of a teacher’s responsibilities, which are supported by empirical studies and help to improve student learning. Danielson created the framework to capture “good teaching” in all of its complexity.

What are the three elements of pedagogical content knowledge?

He further proposed several key elements of pedagogical content knowledge: (1) knowledge of representations of subject matter (content knowledge); (2) understanding of students’ conceptions of the subject and the learning and teaching implications that were associated with the specific subject matter; and (3) general …

What are the four instructional domains?

Domain 1: Planning and Preparation, Domain 2: The Classroom Environment, Domain 3: Instruction, Domain 4: Professional Responsibilities’.

What are the four pillars of learning?

As a cognitive psychologist and neuroscientist, he has highlighted the main contributors to successful learning, which are attention, active engagement, feedback, and consolidation. He refers to these four fundamental elements as the “four pillars of learning”.

What are the 7 domains of Philippine professional standards for teachers?

The 7 domains are as follows: Domain 1 – Content Knowledge and Pedagogy, Domain 2 – Learning Environment, Domain 3 – Diversity of Learners, Domain 4 – Curriculum and Planning, Domain 5 – Assessment and Reporting, Domain 6 – Community Linkages and Professional Engagement, Domain 7 – Personal Growth and Professional …

What are the teaching domains?

The three domains of learning are cognitive, affective, and psychomotor. There are a variety of methods in professional development events to engage the different learning domains.

What is the heart of domain 3?

Domain 3 – Instruction: Domain 3 contains the component that is considered the heart of teaching – student engagement. Teachers who excel in Domain 3, develop learning tasks that are meaningful to students, and are masters of both pedagogy & the content that is being taught.

What are the 7 domains of PPST with explanation?

These are the seven Domains of PPST: (1) Content Knowledge and Pedagogy; (2) Learning Environment; (3) Diversity of Learners; (4) Curriculum and Planning; (5) Assessment and Reporting; (6) Community Linkages and Professional Engagement; and (7) Personal Growth and Professional Development.

What are the 7 domains?

The student is viewed Holistically through Seven Domains: spiritual, mental, social, emotional, creative, natural, and physical.

  • September 9, 2022