What does MQSA mean?

What does MQSA mean?

Mammography Quality Standards Act and Program. Consumer Information (MQSA)

What is equip MQSA?

EQUIP: Enhancing Quality Using the Inspection Program. The promotion of clinical image quality is a primary goal of the Mammography Quality Standards Act (MQSA).

When was MQSA enacted?

MQSA became law on Oct. 27, 1992. Congress enacted MQSA to ensure that all people have access to quality mammography for the detection of breast cancer in its earliest, most treatable stages.

Who enforces MQSA?

The Mammography Quality Standards Act (MQSA) became law on October 27, 1992 (P.L. 102-539). MQSA required the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) to develop standards that would be enforced through strict accreditation, certification and inspection of equipment and personnel at mammography facilities.

What are the MQSA requirements for mammography?

You must meet the MQSA ongoing CE requirements to earn 15 credits in mammography every three years. The credits may be in either analog or digital mammography. There is an initial one-time only digital mammography requirement for 8 hours of digital mammography training prior to performing digital mammography exams.

What is MQSA and why is it so important in mammography?

Who enforces Mqsa?

How do I contact Mqsa?

If you have any questions, please contact the MQSA facility hotline at 1-800-838-7715.

What does it mean to be ACR accredited?

ACR Accreditation helps assure your patients that you provide the highest level of image quality and safety by documenting that your facility meets requirements for equipment, medical personnel and quality assurance.

What is ACR breast density?

The ACR recognizes that breast density has an impact on mammographic screening. The ACR’s BI-RADSĀ® lexicon describes four categories of breast parenchymal density and instructs radiologists to include this density information in the medical report.

When is ACR required?

Who are required to apply for an ACR I-Card? All foreign nationals under immigrant and non-immigrant visas including holders of Temporary Visitor’s Visa, who have stayed for more than fifty nine (59) days in the Philippines.

  • October 27, 2022